Project Description

Linz Taxi 2244 gets lucrative additional rides

The innovative taxi centre from Austria implements a zone fare model with the fms system in just one day and now offers delivery rides to the doorstep

Since November 2020, the Linz-based taxi 2244 has been offering delivery taxis to business customers and passengers. The first business customer and initiator was a restaurant that offers excellent food but does not have its own delivery service. The delivery service should be implemented in one day. Robert Neuhold showed that this is possible: the quick implementation could be done cause of the flexible and powerful dispatching system from fms/Austrosoft for fleets of any size.

Several 100 additional orders per month

Especially in times of the pandemic, every order is important for the taxi industry. Therefore, when the owners of the renowned restaurant “Liebhaberei” asked for a delivery service, the operations manager at the Linz-based taxi centre immediately seized the opportunity for an additional source of income. “The most important issue was the rapid implementation of delivery rides throughout the Linz city area,” Robert Neuhold recalls.

He immediately started to create a tariff model. “The bigger challenge for me and my team was setting up the zones. The realisation of the delivery service in the dispatch system and in the taxi app was then done in just one day,” Robert Neuhold sums up and adds happily: “Since we’ve been offering the delivery rides here in Linz, we’ve been able to do several 100 additional orders per month.”

Simple and easy: 3 zones, 3 prices

The delivery rides will continue to provide additional income for the Linz taxi dispatch centre even after the pandemic. For this purpose, the city of Linz is divided into three zones in the fms dispatching system. “Each street is assigned to a zone. When an order is placed, the system immediately recognises in which zone the pick-up address and delivery address are located and calculates the delivery price,” explains Robert Neuhold.

In addition to the calculated zone price, there may be a surcharge for excess weight and waiting times during collection. “Regarding the pricing, we can definitely keep up with the established meal delivery platforms,” the operations manager emphasises and continues: “The managers of the “Liebhaberei” are very satisfied with our service. As a next step, we will do additional marketing for the delivery service.”

About the fms dispatching system

The Linz taxi centre has relied on the fms system as an dispatching platform since the beginning of its business operations. The system is perfectly designed even for smaller fleets like the one in Linz. It can be configured very individually and countless functions can be mapped, which are of essential importance especially for taxi centres in medium-sized cities. The motto of the fms system: “Make it happen!”

About Linzer Taxi 2244

Taxi 2244 is a subsidiary of CC Taxicenter GmbH in Vienna, the ride company with the greatest and longest experience in Austria. Successful on the market for over 55 years, CC Taxicenter GmbH arranges fleets in Vienna (Taxi 40100, approx. 1,800 cars), Linz (Taxi 2244) Salzburg (Taxi 2220), Wels, Villach, Eisenstadt and in many other communities. In Linz and the surrounding municipalities, the most successful ride sharing taxi system (AST) in Europe has been operated for many years with thef fms/Austrosoft dispatching software and in cooperation with Linz AG – a sensible and environmentally friendly form of modern mobility. Environmentally friendly mobility also plays a major role at Linz Taxi 2244: already 40 per cent of the fleet are “green”, i.e. hybrid or e-taxis – and the trend is increasing.

Factbox

  • Dispatch System: fmsServer
  • Display System: Xcover4 for Driver
  • Payment System: PIN-Pad for credit card payment
  • Intergration System: smartHUBX
  • Order System: Call center, Automatisation, Direct dialing, Autobooker, Webinterface (API), Customer app, Business portal

Robert Neuhold (Linz Taxi 2244)

„The realisation of the delivery service in the dispatch system and in the taxi app was done in just one day.“

Robert Neuhold, operations manager at Linz Taxi 2244, quickly implemented the fare model for the delivery taxi.

Zonentarife in Linz

The prices of the delivery taxis in Linz are based on the zone tariffs.

Graphical zoning in the fms dispatching system.

Bild: Smartphone mit Boten-Taxi

In addition to order via the call centre, Linz Taxi 2244 also offers the option of ordering a delivery taxi via the taxi app.

© fms/Austrosoft, © Linzer Taxi 2244/Hannelore Kirchner- Pictures released for printing

Request demo
Request a demo

Projekt Beschreibung

Laden...

Linzer Taxi 2244 sichert sich lukrative Zusatzfahrten

Die innovative Taxizentrale aus Österreich realisiert mit dem fms System in nur einem Tag ein Zonen-Tarifmodell und liefert nun Botenfahrten bis zur Haustüre

Seit November 2020 bietet der Linzer Taxivermittler 2244 Boten-Taxis für Geschäftskunden und Fahrgäste an. Der erste Geschäftskunde und Impulsgeber war ein Linzer Gastronomiebetrieb, der exzellentes Essen anbietet, aber keinen eigenen Lieferservice hat. Dabei stellte sich die Frage, ob man einen Lieferservice in einem Tag umsetzen kann. Robert Neuhold zeigte, dass das mit Ja zu beantworten ist: Grundlage für die schnelle Umsetzung ist ein flexibles und leistungsstarkes Vermittlungssystem von fms/Austrosoft für Flotten jeder Größe.

Einige 100 zusätzliche Aufträge im Monat

Gerade in Zeiten der Pandemie ist jeder Auftrag wichtig für die Taxibranche. Daher ergriff der Betriebsleiter beim Linzer Taxivermittler sofort die Chance auf eine zusätzliche Einnahmequelle, als die Besitzer des renommierten Restaurants „Liebhaberei“ anfragten. „Die Grundbedingung war die rasche Realisierung der Botenfahren im ganzen Linzer Stadtgebiet“, erinnert sich Robert Neuhold.

Er begannen sofort mit der Erstellung eines Tarifmodells. „Die größere Herausforderung für mich und mein Team war die Festsetzung der Zonen. Die Realisierung des Lieferangebots im Vermittlungssystem und in der Taxi-App war dann in nur einem einzigen Tag erledigt“, resümiert Robert Neuhold und fügt erfreut hinzu: „Seit wir die Botenfahrten bei uns in Linz anbieten, konnten wir einige 100 Zusatzaufträge pro Monat durchführen.“

Einfach und verständlich: 3 Zonen, 3 Preise

Die Botenfahrten werden auch nach der Pandemie für zusätzliche Einnahmen für die Linzer Taximvermittlungszentrale sorgen. Dazu ist die Stadt Linz im fms Vermittlungssystem in drei Zonen aufgeteilt. „Jede Straße ist einer Zone zugeordnet. Das System erkennt bei der Bestellung sofort in welcher Zone die Abholadresse und Lieferadresse liegt und errechnet den Lieferpreis“, erklärt Robert Neuhold.

Zusätzlich zum errechneten Zonenpreis kann noch ein Aufschlag auf Übergewicht und Wartezeiten bei der Abholung anfallen. „Preislich können wir auf jeden Fall mit den etablierten Essenlieferungsplattformen mithalten,“ betont der Betriebsleiter und unterstreicht: „Die Geschäftsführer der „Liebhaberei“ sind sehr zufrieden mit unserem Service. Als nächsten Schritt werden wir das Produkt noch weiter vermarkten.“

Über das fms Vermittlungssystem

Die Linzer Taxizentrale vertraut bereits seit Beginn ihres Geschäftsbetriebs auf das fms System als Vermittlungsplattform. Das System ist perfekt ausgelegt auch für kleinere Flotten wie in Linz. Die Konfiguration ist sehr individuell möglich und es können unzählige Funktionen abgebildet werden, die gerade für Zentralen in mittelgroßen Städten von essenzieller Bedeutung sind. Das Motto des fms Systems: „Geht nicht, gibt´s nicht!“

Über Linzer Taxi 2244

Die Taxi 2244 ist ein Tochterunternehmen von CC Taxicenter GmbH in Wien, dem Fahrtenvermittler mit der größten und längsten Erfahrung in Österreich. Seit über 55 Jahren erfolgreich am Markt, vermittelt CC Taxicenter GmbH Flotten in Wien (Taxi 40100, ca. 1.800 Wagen), Linz (Taxi 2244) Salzburg (Taxi 2220), Wels, Villach, Eisenstadt und in vielen anderen Gemeinden. In Linz und den Umlandgemeinden wird auf Basis der Vermittlungssoftware von fms/Austrosoft und in Kooperation mit der Linz AG seit vielen Jahren das erfolgreichste Anruf-Sammel-Taxi System (AST) Europas betrieben – eine sinnvolle und umweltschonende Form moderner Mobilität. Umweltfreundliche Mobilität spielt auch beim Linzer Taxi 2244 eine große Rolle: Bereits 40 Prozent der Flotte sind „green“, also Hybrid-oder E-Taxis –Tendenz steigernd.

Faktbox

  • Vermittlungssystem: fmsServer
  • Displaysystem: Xcover4 für Fahrer
  • Bezahlsystem: PIN-Pad für Kreditkartenzahlung
  • Integrationssystem: smartHubX
  • Bestellsystem: Callcenter, Automatische Annahme, Durchwahl, Autobooker, Webinterface (API), Kunden-App, Businessportal

Robert Neuhold (Linzer Taxi 2244)

„Die Realisierung des Lieferangebots im Vermittlungssystem und in der Taxi-App war in nur einem einzigen Tag erledigt.“

Robert Neuhold, Betriebsleiter beim Linzer Taxi 2244, hat das Tarifmodell für das Boten-Taxi rasch umgesetzt.

Zonentarife in Linz

Die Preise der Boten-Taxis in Linz richten sich nach den Zonentarifen.

Grafische Zoneneinteilung im fms Vermittlungssystem.

Bild: Smartphone mit Boten-Taxi

Zusätlich zum Anruf im Callcenter bietet das Linzer Taxi 2244 auch die Bestellung eines Boten-Taxis mittels Taxi-App an.

© fms/Austrosoft, © Linzer Taxi 2244/Hannelore Kirchner- Fotos zum Druck freigegeben

Demo anfragen
Demo anfragen